Queen of Pluto – Part II

Part II

From the Queen of Pluto’s Travelogue

I have disassociated – I am Queen

Of the Milky Way’s cerulean baby
the life of the earth girl is merely a nightmare
that flits in the colder regions of my skull
hiding in the tiny hollow spaces in the bone

1979 – I visit Planet Earth
in my Gibbler Ship
When I eventually return home
everyone will have died
It is the law
There will only be numbers where beings used to breathe
calculations that cannot deceive

I float in a cold chamber with windows
my very own bathysphere
over this salt soil and sea
over the green jagged bits
the gray wanton pointings

I would show myself to the child below
with her gold braid
and muddy knees
Hello Earthling
who haunts my slumber – whose screams stab at my contentment

See my remnant gills
how they swish
in memory of an oceanic past
and the webs between
my toes and fingers
like they said of Anne Boleyn

You like my lace?
It was made by Dwarvish Tatters
They love space and time
down to a nubbin – It’s all in the numbers my dear
in the steadfastness of equations

So long little girl
I am floating onward
in this chamber
no bigger than an ice cube
Still it is a home to me on the waves of time
over this strange
over-sized spheroid

Lucy Simpson, 10-1-2015

Leave a comment